This page was printed from

AATCC announces Chapin Award recipient

Industry News | March 22, 2019 | By:

Sandra L. Johnson is the 2018 recipient of the Harold C. Chapin Award for her service to the American Association of Textile Chemists and Colorists (AATCC). She is recognized for being a strong advocate of education, as an active speaker and participant in local and national conferences, workshops and symposia.

Johnson has served as president of AATCC and on numerous committees of the board. She has been an annual presenter at AATCC Color Management Workshops since 2010.

She holds a chemistry degree from the University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill, and an MBA from Duke University. In 2008, Johnson joined Color Solutions International, where she is currently director of sales.

The Chapin Award was established in 1958 in honor of Harold C. Chapin, professor of chemistry at Lowell Textile School, who served as national secretary of AATCC for nearly 25 years. AATCC is a not-for-profit association serving textile professionals with test method development, quality control materials, and professional networking for members in about 50 countries throughout the world.

Share this Story